We are proud to present our very first Session! In this Session Alexander Warenberg (1998) performs the 1st movement of Cassadó’s Suite for Cello Solo. Also watch Alexander’s Get-To-Know video and find out more about him. For our Sessions we have worked and will work with a lot of young and talented musicians and we’ll post a new Session every week.

Piece: Suite For Cello Solo | 1st Movement
Composer: Gaspar Cassadó
Location: Soesterduinen
Cello: Alexander Warenberg

Alexander Warenberg
Alexander Warenberg (1998) was born in Voorburg (The Netherlands) into a family of professional musicians. He began playing the cello at the age of five. He has studied under Professor Monique Bartels since he was 8 years old at the Conservatory in Amsterdam. In October 2016, Alexander entered the cello class of Professor Frans Helmerson at the Barenboim-Said Akademie in Berlin. Visit Alexander's website for his full biography.